So, I watched the ten episodes of this that have been subbed to date, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. It’s possibly a little too quickly-paced, but I don’t mind; this is a welcome change in the midst of more “slice-of-life”-y shows like Host Club, and its more “traditional” plot a nice breather after the chaos of The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya.

One of my favorite facets of the show is all of the behind-the-scenes political maneuvering that goes on, including plotters to overthrow the government, attempted assassinations, and family rivalries. The courtship situation around Firiel is pretty much just your usual standard-fare “love triangle,” but it’s done pretty well and has remained pretty interesting.

While it presents little as far as unique, out-of-the ordinary content, I find this series quite enjoyable and highly recommend it. If you’re already bored of Tsuyokiss like everyone else seems to be by this point and need something to watch, I suggest picking this up. The fansub releases seem to be on the slow side, but it’s worth the wait.

