Well, everything that needs to be said about this episode has already been said repeatedly – it’s good, it now holds a ratings record for nighttime anime in Japan, and so forth. I don’t really have much to add to that other than my personal recommendation. I haven’t read the manga or watched the dorama, but I am now considering doing so. Anyway, this seems like the best (and possibly the only) new show of Winter 2007 that I’m going to watch. It looks like it will not disappoint.

Oh, Sonata Pathetique is, like, my favorite song to play on the piano ever (particularly the first movement though, which wasn’t played in the episode), and I liked the interpretation of the second movement that  Nodame played.

“Chiaki-senpai!”

 

“We’re playing with THIS tonight!”

 

“…”

 

“When… did… she… Oh no.”

 

“Nodame’s into THAT?!”

