I don’t really have a whole lot to say about this one; it seems more or less your run-of-the-mill mecha show, complete with bug-like alien enemies,  special protagonist of destiny, and an obviously too Eva-inspired mecha. I’ll probably watch it for a few more episodes, but I’m really not expecting a whole lot here; none of the characters seem interesting, the battles weren’t particularly entertaining, and the basic premise of the plot doesn’t show a whole lot of promise. I’m willing to be pleasantly surprised since I generally like the sci-fi space opera genre and enjoy large-scale space battles, but, again, there doesn’t really look like there’s much here. I would love for this to turn around quality-wise down the road, though.


These twins were by far the most entertaining part of the episode. 

